Online stores like Amazon Business are a matchmaking opportunity for strategic sourcing goals and diversity-credentialed businesses.

Simplify buying 

for government  

 

Modernize legacy processes, and leverage built-in tools to help manage compliance.

  • Amazon business

    Increase visibility

    Get the transparency you need, while providing the familiar experience your buyers want. Set guidelines aligned to public policy and manage non-contract purchases, often already happening on Amazon.
  • Amazon business

    Meet sourcing goals

    Source from thousands of sellers, and direct organizational spend to credentialed businesses by searching certifications. Participating members can leverage the Kinetic GPO contract, a cooperative purchasing organization that services Canadian public sector and nonprofit organizations. 

  • Amazon business

    Competitive comparison shopping

    Amazon Business allows you to comparison shop in government-related categories such as maintenance & repair, office supplies, school supplies, and more. Compare to find the lowest price, and purchase under designated spend thresholds set by the administrator.

Built for the unique needs of government organizations

As governments of all sizes seek new ways to streamline buying processes and operations, we’re continuously expanding our selection and adding new features to help you at any stage of digital transformation.
  • Savings and selection

    Lower the total cost of purchasing by reducing time spent searching catalogs and by qualifying for quantity discounts on eligible items.

    Learn more
  • Streamlined access

    With Single Sign-On, give buyers secure, one-click access with centralized controls. Use existing corporate credentials to purchase from Amazon Business.

    Learn more
  • Amazon Tax-Exemption Program

    Qualified organizations can make tax-exempt purchases and manage tax exemption permissions across the organization.

    Learn more
  • Approval workflows and integrations

    Allow for delegation and empower buyers across agencies with unique product needs by connecting users to one account. Link your purchasing system with Amazon Business punchout and open access to business buying with controls.

    Learn more
  • Advanced analytics

    Use advanced analytics tools to increase visibility into non-contract spending across agencies from multiple categories.

    Learn more
  • Seller certifications

    Source products from certified sellers by searching certifications like Section 889. Amazon Business can drive progress on corporate social responsibility (CSR) goals by tracking and reporting spend across your organization for local buying, sustainability, and supplier diversity.

    Learn more

 

Participating members can leverage the Kinetic GPO contract to purchase on Amazon Business across multiple categories. Kinetic GPO, a leading purchasing organization, offers Canadian public sector organizations access to the Amazon Business contract to streamline purchasing. Learn more >>



Kinetic GPO

“At the City of Kelowna, we have warmly welcomed the ability to consolidate much of our on-line retail shopping and non-contracted spend executed by staff to a single Amazon Business account. This increases our ability to manage expenses, with access to business-only pricing and valuable bulk discounts.

 

We believe the use of an Amazon Business account aligns with our ‘best practice’ strategies for our business and accounting focuses.”

— - Darren Tompkins, SCMP Manager of Purchasing, City of Kelowna

Get the best of Amazon Business with Business Prime

Access features like advanced analytics and dashboards, and custom purchasing policy controls for every user on an Amazon Business account.

 

Learn more about Business Prime

  • Free shipping

     Get FREE delivery (on eligible orders).

  • Progressive Discounts

    Unlock lower prices and save money on eligible products that your organization buys the most.

  • Guided Buying and Spend Visibility

    Create purchasing policy rules, analyze spending patterns, and monitor compliance to inform your budgeting decisions.
  • Flexible payment options

    Get extended payment terms up to 60 days with Pay By Invoice with eligible membership plans upon approval.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Amazon Prime is a membership program available on Amazon.com. It offers household and entertainment benefits such as Prime Video, Prime Music, Prime Fresh, Prime Now, and Prime Reading for use at home.

     

    Business Prime is a separate membership designed for businesses and only available on Amazon Business. It offers business benefits such as fast, FREE flexible delivery options on eligible items, account management, guided buying, and advanced analytics dashboards.

  • No, Amazon Business account is available for free. 

  • Amazon Business Customer Service is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week via phone, email or chat.

  • Pricing benefits such as Business pricing and quantity discounts are available for registered Amazon Business Customers. More information around these programs is available on our customer service site.

Connect with a customer advisor to get started

Les magasins en ligne comme Amazon Business permettent de mettre en relation les objectifs de sourçage stratégique et les entreprises axées sur la diversité.

Simplifier le processus d’achat 

pour le secteur public  

 

Modernisez les processus existants et tirez profit des outils intégrés aux fins de la gestion de la conformité.

  • Amazon business

    Accroître la visibilité

    Jouissez de la transparence dont vous avez besoin tout en offrant l’expérience familière que vos acheteurs recherchent. Établissez des directives conformes aux politiques publiques et gérez les achats non contractuels, ce qui est souvent déjà possible sur Amazon.
  • Amazon business

    Atteindre les objectifs de sourçage

    Faites vos achats auprès de milliers de vendeurs, et dirigez les dépenses organisationnelles vers des entreprises accréditées en recherchant des certifications. Les membres participants peuvent tirer parti du contrat Kinetic GPO, un organisme d’achat coopératif qui dessert le secteur public canadien et les organismes sans but lucratif. 

  • Amazon business

    Magasinage comparatif concurrentiel

    Amazon Business vous permet d’effectuer des comparaisons dans des catégories inhérentes au secteur public telles que la maintenance et la réparation, les fournitures de bureau, les fournitures scolaires, etc. Comparez afin de trouver le prix le plus bas, et achetez des biens et des services en deçà des seuils de dépenses désignés et fixés par l’administrateur.

Conçu pour répondre aux besoins uniques des organismes publics

Étant donné que les organismes du secteur public, quelle que soit leur taille, recherchent de nouvelles façons de simplifier les processus et les opérations d’achat, nous élargissons continuellement notre sélection et ajoutons de nouvelles fonctionnalités afin d’apporter notre aide à n’importe quelle étape de la transformation numérique.
  • Économies et sélection

    Réduisez le coût total des achats en réduisant le temps passé à chercher dans les catalogues et en vous qualifiant pour des remises sur la quantité d’articles admissibles.

    En savoir plus
  • Accès simplifié

    Grâce à l’authentification unique, donnez aux acheteurs un accès sécurisé en un seul clic avec des contrôles centralisés. Utilisez les identifiants d’entreprise existants pour acheter sur Amazon Business.

    En savoir plus
  • Programme d’exemption de taxe Amazon

    Les organisations qualifiées peuvent effectuer des achats exonérés d’impôt et gérer les autorisations d’exemption de taxe dans l’ensemble de l

    En savoir plus
  • Flux de travail et intégrations d’approbation

    Autorisez la délégation et habilitez les acheteurs des divers organismes avec des besoins uniques en matière de produits en reliant les utilisateurs à un seul compte. Reliez votre système d’achat à Amazon Business Punchout et ouvrez l’accès aux achats d’entreprise avec des contrôles.

    En savoir plus
  • Analyse avancée

    Utilisez des outils d’analyse avancée pour accroître la visibilité des dépenses non contractuelles dans l’ensemble des organismes de plusieurs catégories.

    En savoir plus
  • Certifications de vendeurs

    Obtenez des produits auprès de vendeurs certifiés en recherchant des certifications comme la section 889. Amazon Business peut stimuler les progrès réalisés sur les objectifs de responsabilité sociale d’entreprise (RSE) en faisant le suivi et en signalant les dépenses dans l’ensemble de votre organisation pourles achats locaux, la durabilitéet la diversité des fournisseurs.

    En savoir plus

 

Les membres participants peuvent tirer parti du contrat Kinetic GPO pour acheter sur Amazon Business dans plusieurs catégories. Kinetic GPO, une organisation d’achat de premier plan, offre aux organisations du secteur public canadien l’accès au contrat Amazon Business pour rationaliser les achats. En savoir plus >>



GPO cinétique

« Dans la ville de Kelowna, nous avons accueilli chaleureusement la possibilité de regrouper une grande partie de nos achats de détail en ligne et de nos dépenses non contractuelles exécutées par le personnel sur un seul compte Amazon Business. Cela augmente notre capacité à gérer les dépenses avec l’accès à des prix réservés aux entreprises et à de précieux remises pour les achats en gros.

 

Nous croyons que l’utilisation d’un compte Amazon Business s’aligne sur nos stratégies de « pratiques exemplaires » pour nos activités et nos priorités comptables. »

— Darren Tompkins, SCMP, directeur des achats, ville de Kelowna

Bénéficier du meilleur d’Amazon Business avec Business Prime

Accédez à des fonctionnalités comme des analyses et des tableaux de bord avancés, et personnalisez des contrôles de politiques d’achat pour chaque utilisateur d’un compte Amazon Business.

 

En savoir plus sur Business Prime

  • Expédition gratuite

     Profitez de la livraison GRATUITE (pour les commandes admissibles).

  • Remises progressives

    Débloquez des prix bas et faites des économies sur les produits que votre entreprise achète le plus.

  • Achats guidés et visibilité des dépenses

    Créez des règles de politique d’achat, analysez les habitudes de dépenses et surveillez la conformité pour éclairer vos décisions budgétaires.
  • Options de paiement flexibles

    Jouissez de modalités de paiement prolongées de jusqu’à 60 jours avec le service Pay by Invoice, avec des plans d’adhésion admissibles et sur approbation.

Foire aux questions

  • Amazon Prime est un programme d’adhésion disponible sur Amazon.com. Il offre des avantages pour la famille et le divertissement comme Prime Video, Prime Music, Prime Fresh, Prime Now et Prime Reading à utiliser à la maison.

     

    Business Prime est un abonnement distinct conçu pour les entreprises et proposé uniquement sur Amazon Business. Il confère des avantages commerciaux tels que des options flexibles de livraison rapide et GRATUITE sur les articles admissibles, la gestion des comptes, les achats guidés et les tableaux de bord d’analyse avancée.

  • Non, le compte Amazon Business est gratuit. 

  • Le service à la clientèle d’Amazon Business est disponible 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, par téléphone, par courriel ou via le chat.

  • Les avantages tarifaires tels que les remises réservées aux entreprises sur le prix et sur la quantité sont disponibles pour les clients inscrits à Amazon Business. De plus amples renseignements sur ces programmes sont disponiblessur le site de notre service à la clientèle.

Communiquez avec un conseiller client pour commencer